Important dates and deadlines

Abstract submission:
March 1, 2002

Early registration:
March 31, 2002

Abstract notification:
May 2002

Cancellation of registration:
June 1, 2002

Accommodation réservations:

Self registration

Conference secretariat
Institut de Médecine Légale
Place Théo Varlet
59000 Lille, France
Phone: + 33 3 20 62 12 23
Fax: + 33 3 20 62 12 29

Congress location
Hôtel Le Méridien Etoile
81, boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr
75017 Paris, France
Phone: + 33 1 40 68 34 34
Fax: + 33 1 40 68 31 31

Connected meeting
Please note that the 16th world conference of the International Association of Forensic Sciences (IAFS) will take place the week after our meeting, in Montpellier, which is about 780 km to the south of Paris. All information is available through Internet at

Places and locations
Click on the small map below to enlarge it.

committeesprogrammeregistrationscientific programlodginginformationSFTAexhibitors



TIAFT Executive Committee

President: Prof. Robert WENNIG
Secretary: Mark B. LEWIS
Treasurer: Prof. Olaf H. DRUMMER

TIAFT 2002 Organising Committee in PARIS

Pascal KINTZ,
Chairman, Institut de Médecine Légale, Strasbourg (

Secretary, Institut de Médecine Légale, Lille (

Jean-Pierre GOULLÉ,
Secretary, Groupe Hospitalier, Le Havre (

Jean-Pierre ANGER,
Treasurer, Faculté de Pharmacie, Rennes (

Scientific co-ordinator, Faculté de Pharmacie, Lille (

Proceedings Editor, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire, Limoges (

Patrick MURA,
Sponsors’ Contacts, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire, Poitiers (

Internet, Laboratoire BIOffice, Bordeaux (

Marie-Hélène GHYSEL,
Social Events, Laboratoire de Police Scientifique, Lille (

Gilbert PÉPIN,
Public Relations, Laboratoire Toxlab, Paris (

Scientific Advisory Panel

A high level of science and quality of debate will be guaranteed thanks to the presence of the following individuals:

Dr.Gianpaolo BRUSINI, San Patrignano,Rimini,Italy

Dr.Corinne CHARLIER, University Hospital of Liège,Belgium

Dr.Vincent DANEL, University Hospital of Grenoble,France

Prof.Olaf DRUMMER, Monash University,Melbourne,Australia

Prof.Albert FRASER, Toxicology Laboratory,Halifax,Canada

Dr.Marilyn HUESTIS, NIDA,Baltimore,USA

Dr.Akira ISHII, Laboratory of Toxicology,Fukuoka,Japan

Prof.Wayne JONES, National Board of Forensic Medicine,Linköping,Sweden

Dr.Carmen JURADO, National Institute of Toxicology,Sevilla,Spain

Prof.Michel LHERMITTE, University Hospital of Lille,France

Prof.Hans MAURER, Institute of Pharmacology,Homburg,Germany

Prof.Manfred MOELLER, Institute of Legal Medicine,Homburg,Germany

Dr.Carole PECLET, Institute of Forensic Sciences,Montreal,Canada

Dr.Anya PIERCE, University Hospital of Dublin,Ireland

Prof.Claude PIVA, University Hospital of Limoges,France

Prof.Laurent RIVIER, Institute of Legal Medicine,Lausanne,Switzerland

Dr.Hans SACHS, Institute of Legal Medicine,Munich,Germany

Dr.Vina SPIEHLER, Spiehler associates,New Port Beach,USA

Dr.Marina STAJIC, Departement of Health,New York,USA

Dr.Christian STAUB, Institute of Legal Medicine,Genève,Switzerland

Prof.Donald UGES, University Hospital of Groningen,The Netherlands

Dr.Alain VERSTRAETE, University Hospital of Gent,Belgium

Prof.Robert WENNIG, LNS Toxicology,Luxembourg