TIAFT past and current executive committee members honoured around the world

TIAFT Treasurer Robert Kronstrand, PhD, was awarded the AAFS Toxicology Section Ray Abermethy Award on Wednesday, 24 February 2016 at this year's annual meeting of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.


Following the nomination by Professor Hugo Neels, TIAFT Past President Olaf Drummer, PhD, was honoured on Wednesday, 23 March 2016 with an honourary doctorate degree by the Faculty of Pharmaceutical, Biomedical and Veterinary Sciences of the University of Antwerp in Belgium for his research into opiates and sudden death, the toxicology of benzodiazepines, drug driving and the causes of drug-related deaths.


<< Go back to the News page